Bendigo

Today we drove from Ballarat to Hay, took most of the day including packing up the van in the rain, morning tea, lunch, petrol and change of driver stops and unpacking. This caravanning is hard work! We took the long road so that we could stay away from the highway traffic, but when I added it up it is only about 30k longer and much more pleasant. I was trying to remember what I blipped when we stayed here a fortnight ago, now I recall it was a sunset. Such a lot has happened in that time.

This is a drive by shooting in the large city ( Aust standards ) of Bendigo. It has a similar history to Ballarat, gold mining in the 1850s and now about the same size with 100,000 people. It is right in the middle of Victoria. So I am thinking it is appropriate to put up this blip, looks a bit like Queen Vic from a distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.