Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The humble daffodil

It has been a tiring weekend - two intensive days on a Photoshop course has worn me out! We learnt some complicated layers procedures that were pushing the boundaries of my Photoshop knowledge, but I am sure I will find them very useful to use in the future. It was all very interesting, except when it got to 6pm tonight and we were finishing off gamut warnings and soft proofing - by then I had zoned out!

We have been stuck indoors for two days so no opportunities to take any photos. This boring daffodil image is all I took today, before I left home early this morning, so I am afraid it will have to do.

I did see a wonderful sight this morning on my way to the course - the planes were coming in to land at Heathrow Airport, and as these huge planes flew over the eight lanes of the M25 on their landing approach, there were suddenly two beautiful swans also flying across the M25, glistening white against the blue sky. I wish I could have photographed them. And we had a stunning sunset tonight, such intense colours, but I was on the M25 returning home again and unable to stop to take any images.

Apologies for not looking at any journals, I have had no time this weekend and do not want to spend the evening in front of a computer screen again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.