Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A long day

Thank you for the birthday wishes for Luke for yesterday. He had a wonderful day, we enjoyed tea in London followed by dinner and then the opera which we all enjoyed. It was Luke's first visit to the Royal Opera House and he very much enjoyed the experience as well as the production. I also had a quick blipmeet - I met up with Orchid99 in the foyer before the show began - she is a very knowledgeable person about opera and the theatre and has shared her knowledge with me as to which shows I should try and get tickets for.

This morning I was up early and went off to my Photoshop course led by David Clapp which was being held in a hotel near Heathrow Airport. It was excellent, I learned so much today and yet Photoshop is such a large topic that we barely scratched the surface - we focused on a few techniques today - I soon realised that it will be impossible to cover everything in two days. Another blipper was also on the course, it was wonderful to see Cat Chapman again.

I was indoors from 9am to 6pm and had no time for any photos. I took a quick shot of the river as I drove past on my way home, as I liked the soft colours of the early evening light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.