Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Happy Birthday Luke!

Today is Luke's 19th birthday - my goodness the years have flown by! I can still remember the morning that I went to hospital to give birth to him....and the joy that followed.

He is having a wonderful weekend celebrating his birthday. Tonight we have a night at the opera to see Madam Butterfly, which will be a lovely treat as we are also having supper at the Royal Opera House. Then tomorrow night he is going clubbing with his friends in London - a young man of varying tastes in music! We are going up to London this afternoon to have tea before we go to the opera, so it should be a special day for him.

Tomorrow is Thomas' last hockey match of the season, but unfortunately I cannot go watch as I am on a weekend workshop with David Clapp learning how to improve my Photoshop skills. It will be quite tiring I think, 9-6pm on both Saturday and Sunday. I think the old grey cells will be buzzing when I come out of there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.