Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Grape Hyacinth

At this time of the year, as all the spring blossoms appear, my macro lens is hardly ever off my camera. I love these flowers, they have such a beautiful rich colour and as purple is my favourite colour they always catch my eye when I see them.

Today is Luke's 18th birthday. Finally he can enter a bar or club if he so desires and not have to pretend that he is 18 years old. Funny how all they want is to be older and all I want is to be younger.... I dropped a carrot cake off at school for him and his friends to enjoy at morning tea break. I guess it would have lasted 5 minutes with those big, ever-hungry lads.

I am still trying to catch up on editing the photos from the skiing trip, and other domestic chores. And I really want to see the last episode of Line of Duty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.