Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another beautiful day

It was another perfect day here in the mountains, blue skies, sunshine and excellent snow. You may wonder why I chose to show this scene in mono, when the skies were so blue, but I like the texture of the snow in mono. You can see how quiet the slopes are, it makes skiing such a pleasant experience when it is quiet like this. If you wish to see those blue skies in colour, see the extra image!

We tend to head down after lunch, as Adam has work to do and we are all happy to carry on with other activities, including just relaxing in the apartment! I did that same, challenging run back to the apartment today - this is a 11km run that finishes a few meters from the apartment, so it is very convenient, but it is a very steep and narrow run with hairpin bends twisting down the mountain - today I Iost my nerve a bit, it is very narrow in parts and the steep drop off down the mountain side seemed perilously close! Of course the boys just whizz straight down, without even turning, and therefore they love this route back to the village. I think tomorrow I will take the regular run back to the village which means either a bus ride or a 20 minute walk back to the apartment, but at least I will remain calm throughout the run down!

We watched The Night Manager last night - I am loving this series, and I think that Tom Hiddleston will be perfect as the next Bond. The last episode is next week, I wonder how it will end?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.