Togetherness

After all the effort of yesterday's relaxation I needed to chill out with a bit of exertion today.

The sun shone all day long, through a fibrous blue sky which was perfect for landscape photography. The whole day seemed like a gift from the Gods, almost as if it was a reward for embracing the slow flow of the previous day. The air temperature was cold but there was considerable warmth in the sun making the cycling (and the frequent stopping) very pleasant - except for the descents, which were decidedly chilly. I went up the Dale and back (choosing not to drop into Wensleydale for fear of running out of legs on the return - which almost certainly would have happened!), extending the ride with a detour via Pateley Bridge. I decided to keep warm on the long drop down Greenhow simply by getting to the bottom as quickly as possible and dosing up on adrenaline. It's a bitch of a climb but an awesome descent. I'd almost forgotten how much fun you can have on the bike!

I feel bad because I owe so many of you replies to your comments this last week, but I succeeded in spending pretty much the entire weekend away from the computer. I need to do this more often. The freedom from its demands, even those that are not work related, has been very welcome.

The way this blip community has come together this last week has been nothing short of amazing. Here's to us and hopefully some good news soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.