WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Mono Monday: Strength

This would perhaps have been more apt for Derelict Thursday. The lintel of this once grand door is being held up by acrows. I'm not sure what function the bits of wood serve.

To Narbonne for yoga today. I'm really enjoying it after having a long break. Today: a heron pose. Please note: 1) I didn't look like this when doing it because I can't get my leg vertical like that, and 2) It's much easier if you use a looped strap to support you. Oh, and spend an hour preparing for it so you don't end up with torn hamstrings.

Afterwards we called in to see J&B; lovely to see them and chat over a glass or two of fizz and some home-made pork and egg pies. We got home much later than intended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.