a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Film Set

If you've seen my blip from last week's Derelict Thursday challenge (here) you will recall that Bristol used to have an office of the Bank of England, although that rather fine building has been empty for a while now and is starting to look run down.  Earlier this week, as I drove past it, on my way into work I was surprised to see two police cars screech to a halt outside, with lights flashing and groups of officers running towards the doors of the old Bank building.

As I got closer I could see the film crew and realised that they were using the Bank building as a set.  It has now been mocked up to look like a Building Society and the Bank of England name has been carefully hidden.

This evening as I walked past they had lighting rigs up so I grabbed a quick photo on my phone camera for you.  From the look of things they are now filming inside the building and are using the lighting to give the impression of daylight coming in through the windows.

Is some film set scout busy reviewing our DT blips with a view to finding suitable sets?  Have the powers that be, started to leverage the curated photo assets of blipfoto for that very purpose?  Conspiracy theorists can take it on from here.  In the meantime perhaps I should go and find an elderly neighbour's cat to photograph for my next blip ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.