Large Toy

As a child I had one of these, mine was rather smaller than this life size railway crane. Mine crane was of Hornby Dublo dimensions, so probably about six inches long. Like this example it was red as far as I remember. 

A brilliant sunny day today. I had intended to head to Drum Castle but it was closed as the entrance road is being resurfaced. This is much needed.

I then headed to Crathes Castle, but it was closed as the entrance road is being resurfaced. Again much needed.

Risking life and limb I clambered down to the Coy burn where I got some shots, and more importantly did not fall in, and managed to clamber out again.

Despite the previous perilous photographic antics I decided to post this picture of the crane at the Deeside Railway, I can always clamber down the burn on another occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.