Evening Meet Up

I was meeting some people at the bar in the Belmont Cinema this evening. I was a little early so I took some time to take some early evening photographs. Thursday night so the city was busy. I got some strange looks, especially when I positioned the camera on the road between a couple of cars to take a photograph of a pub from across the road.

This was taken with the camera on top of a handy rubbish bin. I was a little too early really, another ten minutes or so later would have been better. I was hoping for some light streaks from the traffic, unfortunately there was not very much traffic around at the time, and the exposure was quite short.

When I came out of the bar it had obviously been raining heavily. I briefly thought about getting a bus, but a having walked down to Union Street and seeing no sign of buses, I decided to take a taxi.

The morning it poured with rain and it remained cloudy all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.