Lightening the dark

After coffees and a leisurely start to the day we did some work in the garden. At the front of the house there is a patch of earth which having been weeded should have nothing growing there at the moment. In reality a number of weeds are making an appearance, but there is also the flower shown in the extra picture. Somehow it survived the purge that took place in the flower bed late last year.

After lunch I had a quick visit the city. The traffic was terrible, after a quick visit to a shop I very slowly extracted myself from the city centre. I did this taking lots of side streets and relying on the satnav to keep me going in roughly the right direction.

Before returning to the apartment I passed the Girdle Ness lighthouse just to the south of the harbour. Some of the former administrative buildings are now rented out as holiday accommodation. I presume the mast to the right has replaced the the original lighthouse. It was very windy, and in order to get a shot free of camera shake I had to take shelter behind a wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.