pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Chef of the Lesson!...and a sad goodbye

So nice to have dinner cooked for me today - by none other than 'Chef of the Lesson'.

The Greek dish Henry had chosen (they had to select a foreign food) was kofta's and salad, with a honey and yogurt dressing. Sounds very 'Master Chef' doesn't it? Well it was lovely - so well done Henry. 

Other events of the day - it was my last Guide meeting, and Helen and Sarah had organised a surprise party, inviting leaders I have worked alongside over the past 19 years. It was lovely; I felt touched. That is the second surprise 'party' in a week. I feel humbled that so many lovely people in Linton think so much of me. A beautiful gift, and a card signed by all the lovely girls. One of the younger ones who I won't name, but can't help but have a soft spot for her - said to me 'I'm going to miss you, you are my favourite; you are the only one who can do a cartwheel'.....I have my area's of expertise you see :-))

I am going to miss my Guide family so much :'(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.