A bit of wood...

That lie in was not forthcoming as I woke at 7. Jon and Henry had to be away by 8.30 for a weekend camping with the scouts, so I decided to get up at 7.30, a ton of things to do whirring round in my head.

After putting the washing in the machine, I sat and made a shopping list while eating my breakfast. the boys got off on time, and Mollie got up about 9.30. We had decided to go into Norwich to basically have a browse around Primark, and nowhere else! We had a brief catch up with mum and dad next door, then Mollie drove in. We had a couple of hours shopping, plus a lunch break, then got back in the car and went to Aldi to do the weekly shop. It was pretty busy and I couldn't get everything I wanted, but still spent more than usual. So I think it will be back to Morrisons for future shops.

Home by 4 we felt exhausted. Shopping does that, doesn't it? All we did was slow walking around one shop!

Mollie cooked a thai green chicken curry, while I took the dogs out, and took some nature photos. I liked this one. Home and mum and dad joined us for dinner. It was very tasty, and we will definitely cook it again.
Then we adjourned to the lounge for a nice cup of tea and Boomers, followed by Gogglebox. I have a horrible headache, so I think I need to have another go at a lie in tomorrow. I am looking forward to starting on my list of things I had planned for this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.