Watercolour challenge!

That is what Henry and i did this afternoon. After watching the big painting challenge, and the pottery throw down, I felt inspired to try something new! Henry had some watercolours for his birthday a few years ago, so we set up at the end of the garden in the sun, and both had a go at copying the photo in the middle. It's one I took in West Runton last week. I enjoyed it, and i think Henry did, although he was a bit down on himself. He said next time he wants to paint something with straight lines! Personally I think we both did well - I have never been an artist; much better at moulding things out of clay or fimo, but I'm going to keep going. I am quite impatient when it comes to results, so I imagine real artists don't produce a painting in an hour!!

Felt a lot more like myself most of today, and just flagged at about 5pm with hot/cold and tired feeling. Still filling my ear with olive oil in the hope I can get it unblocked, and looking forward to an earlier night tonight. Need to be ready to lose that hour!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.