Sun, sea, sand, Spring?

I managed a bit of a lie in today, going back to sleep at 7.15 once Henry had left for school. I woke an hour later and head felt less foggy. I had gone to bed last night with my ear full of olive oil and cotton wool, which was still in place. I hope it will clear the blockage that is causing the ear and balance problem.

I moved around slowly today and definitely felt a lot better than yesterday, where I felt I had taken a step backwards. As Mollie didn't need to be at work until 1pm, it was a good test to drive her in the short distance. I felt fine, and the sea air is definitely healing. It was lovely to stand and look at the sea. So I walked down to the pier with Mollie, then back up and home. She doesn't finish work until 11pm tonight, but thankfully Jon is back, so after scouts he will collect her.

So now I'm sitting down with the tv again. I have it all to myself, but I'm really not a tv person. Especially the day time rubbish. I intend to rest all weekend and be back at work Monday. After 4 days at home...perhaps retirement isn't for me just yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.