AH14

By AH14

Widwed04 Seeing the Point

Thanks very much for all the birthday wishes yesterday! I've managed to extend my celebrations by a day by going out to lunch and a walk with great friends who are remarkably tolerant of my need to stop to take photos every few minutes!

The theme of Seeing the Point has proved to be quite a challenge!

Well, here goes! Here we're seeing the (highest) point on the horizon for miles around. This is Horton Tower, built in 1750 and said to have once been the tallest non-religious building in Britain. It was built as a folly, serving no useful purpose, so I'm not sure I can see the point in it having been built at all!
The sheep are also seeing (the camera) point in their direction and are no doubt struggling to see the point of it all! Oh, and the shadows are pointing towards the corner, so I reckon there's almost a leading line there, too! :)


Maybe just a little contrived.........stretching the point, in fact..........


More lamb photos here!
Or read more about the tower in this article

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.