Smoky

I've had a wonderful afternoon in the sun, wandering around Fontmell Down and taking a gazillion photos! Such bliss to be able to roam the open countryside, enjoying the far reaching views with just a handful of other walkers about! I suspect it would have been a whole different story, had I headed towards the coast! I knew I would have my blip, in fact quite a lot of blips..... :)

I was almost home when I spotted smoke from a bonfire in a field next to the road. And out of the smoke loomed a horse. Of course, I had to stop and take a photo or two! The scene was so striking and unusual that all other blip potentials faded away, applying the filter that says that that which is unlikely to be repeated should be blipped!

Sunset was pretty cool, too! :)

Thank you so much for all your Happy Birthday wishes yesterday on my big birthday and the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my baby blip - you are so very kind!


Enjoy your Easter weekend!


Ann 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.