WE'VE GOT A NEW BABY!

Today we went to Salisbury to collect our new baby, having had our old one for nine years - it was sad to say goodbye to a car that has done us proud, but the time had come to trade it in for a younger model - Mr. HCB has often suggested he might do that with me, but I think he knows when he is on to a good thing!

We had been looking for sometime, but there didn’t appear to be anything in our home town, so Mr. HCB actually did some surfing - on the internet, I hasten to add, in case there are those who thought he was donning a wet suit and doing that sort of foolish thing down at Boscombe!

We He eventually found a Honda Jazz at August Motors at Salisbury, and I have to say from start to finish, that it has been an absolute pleasure to deal with Jason, one of the salesmen there.  I have never had the intricacies of a car explained in so much detail and so well by anyone and in fact, Jason deserves a GOLD STAR, and I shall be writing to his Manager to tell him how pleased we were.

The whole experience was quite painless, and everyone at the showroom was so friendly, the young lady on reception, the man who sits just inside the door and greeted us, as well as all the other salesmen.

We even got chatting to a man in the showroom today who told us that he had been doing business with this garage for over 20 years and that he would love the latest Civic, but felt that as he was 90 in September, he had decided against it - I told him  if he fancied it, to buy and enjoy it - but I think he is going to stick with his old one!  Shame as I could just see him driving the sporty model that was in the showroom.

The collage shows Jason pointing out to Mr. HCB what was under the bonnet - no good telling me - I don’t DO car engines - and then there is a photograph of our new baby - wasn’t sure about the metallic grey, but I think it will grow on me.  The last photograph is the teddy bear, which was sitting waiting in our new car and which I have decided to christen “JH” in honour of our brilliant salesman.  

On the way home, we had lunch in our favourite farm shop and cafe at Cholderton, and then stopped for coffee and cake overlooking the beautiful Wiltshire Downs at Three Trees Farm Shop and Cafe.  As we drove along the road, I realised in the distance that we could see the actual place where our new baby was born, the Honda factory at South Marston, near Swindon, which is the background picture.  A great day with weather to match.

I think our new baby will be happy with us - I hope so!

Cars and cameras are the two things
I let myself be materialistic about.
I don’t care about other stuff!
Louis C.K.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.