The Setting Sun

A wet morning.  We haven’t had one of those for a long time.  It cleared up though as I had to pop out briefly at lunchtime and it was quite bright.  I picked up a very happy BB from after school club  tonight.  He had been given a “bendy man” for being successful in raising money for Lepra and had then immediately lost it at after school club.  They must have found it, and BB and “bendy man” were reunited.  Bendy man is actually a small clock, so a very nice reward for raising money.

We had the usual swift turnaround to get BB back out to Cubs.  Tomorrow also poses some logistical challenges, which I now need to work out, along with tackling my ironing mountain – though it isn’t quite as big as it was last night!

I spotted an amazing sunset as I took BB out to Cubs, but by the time I was able to get a shot it had darkened significantly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.