Spring Flowers

Over the last couple of weeks BB has come home a few times and accused me of not putting the right things in his school bag, so this morning I was determined that he would do it all by himself, so he couldn’t blame anyone else!  This still involved lots of nagging.  Anyway we made it to school with the cello (me) and this week’s Lego homework project (me) and the packed schoolbag (BB).  My blip should have been the Lego project, except TT had boxed it up and then put the box in a big bag, so I would find it easier to carry it to school.

I spent the morning doing household chores and if I had had more time I was planning some gardening, but that didn’t happen.  We had to rush home from school and get to a badminton tournament for 1pm.  This was quite a challenge.  I had a lunchbox packed for BB, and I thought I would get myself something at the café – except the café was closed! After badminton we headed to swimming.  BB wasn’t keen, but this week it was all about back stroke – his favourite.  He was well and truly exhausted after all his exertions (just as well they had hymn practice this morning at school instead of PE!! – not that he was impressed with that substitution!). 

TT packed his bag tonight as he is off on his travels tomorrow – however he has lost his best suit.

Here is a flower which has blossomed in the garden over the past couple of weeks.  I can never remember what it is, and the website of the nursery from where it came is down, so I can’t check it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.