Two Tractors

I planned to go for a walk this morning, but the weather was quite changeable (sunshine, rain, hail, sleet), so I decided to bake instead – chocolate crispy cakes, adorned with mini eggs and blueberry friands.  BB came back from church weighed down with chocolate.  He told me there had been an Easter egg hunt – he must have cleared up!  Poor TT headed out to the garden after church and got soaked, so quickly abandoned that plan.

The boys went to our local community cinema to watch Goosebumps this afternoon, while I risked a walk.  I was lucky.  I could see rain all around, but I seemed to be just at the edge, so while I got a little damp, it was nothing more than that.  Overall it was a lovely walk, with lots of signs of spring.

Having given up crisps, chocolate and alcohol for Lent (apart from a G and T when we visited my in-laws!), I have completely overdosed on crisps today, and I am now enjoying a glass of fizz as we wait on the final episode of The Night Manager.  I might even be tempted by some chocolate.

Easter or not, there was lots of tractor activity in the fields, as the farmers made the most of the dry-ish afternoon.  The extra shows our Christmas cactus, which is in full bloom again for Easter!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.