Behind Market Street

First challenge of the day.  BB had to be at football at 9am and TT had to be at the airport at 9am.  I couldn’t be in two places at once, so we had to get up early and get to the airport early.  TT isn’t the world’s best traveller, and this wasn’t helped when BB said to him, “what if your plane crashes daddy?”.  Anyway he has made it to Schipol and he will be well on his way on the next leg of his journey.  Just o update you - he didn’t  find his suit! As it was raining I wasn’t looking forward to being a football mum today, but luckily the rain went off and it brightened up.  BB went back to his friends’ house after football and is having a sleepover. 

The rest of the day was mine and I have spent it doing some long-outstanding chores that I have been putting off and putting off. I would say it was a waste of the day as housework is not my thing – but I can see that I have made a difference  and it was nice to have the peace to get on with things. There are now lots of things lying around that need to be tidied up (tomorrow’s job) and a few bags of stuff for the rag bag collection at school.   In between I was hanging and re-hanging (it has been very windy again) washing – but at least it all dried.

I am heading out shortly with some friends to a fund raising evening.  I’m not quite sure what I have let myself in for!

Not much in the way of blipping today.  But on my way back from spending BB’s world book day token (on a couple of world book day books for him), I took this -  the back of the houses/shops on Market Street. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.