The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Parking Ticket

Mummy got a parking ticket today at work. I've drafted up an appeal letter for her:

To Whom It May Concern,

Mummy left the house without her brain this morning. Do not be alarmed. This happens most days.

While her car was sitting in the car park she was too busy thinking about me. She was NOT thinking about the fact that she had failed to display her parking disc! She wondered how I was getting on with daddy, granny and granda at Funworld. About how great a time I was having on the bouncy castle and the slide. And how happy I'd be with the balloon granny bought me.

While her car was sitting in the car park she missed me saying 'mamma' properly for the first time. She missed me taking the most steps I've ever taken before. And she missed daddy making the school boy error of telling the woman on the front desk at soft play that I can walk, when we all know that it's free entry for those who can't.

I ask you to take pity on this chronically sleep deprived mummy and revoke the parking ticket please. If you can't find it in your heart to do this then maybe you will take pity on me? The £60 fine would pay for a two month supply of Ella's Kitchen pouches and they are my very favourite.

Yours sincerely,
Eli Parker Gray
(aged 11 months and three quarters)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.