The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and Page Skips

On a daily basis mummy has to stop and think: 'did I dream that or did it actually happen?' 'Have I slept enough to dream?' 'So did it happen?' 'I can't remember' 'What's my name again?' I've diagnosed her with 'mummy dementia'. The prognosis is poor.

Today was my second last week at baby sensory. I showed off my jazzy dance moves. Mummy made sure that everyone knew that I learned them from daddy. All the dancing made me sleepy so I went for a snooze during lunch. Mummy took advantage and ordered cake. She enjoyed this rare peaceful moment before we walked home.

Mummy's been skipping pages of my book when it gets to the fifth time of reading it before bed. She thinks I don't notice. I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.