The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Bramble Battle

Who would have thought that getting out of the house for 8am with a baby would have ever been possible? Definitely not us! But then who would have thought that by 8am you would have already been up for 3 hours, had 2 breakfasts, read 5 books, watched 1 too many cartoons, tormented 2 rabbits, and had a hissy fit about going for a nap. Definitely, definitely not us!

As soon as I arrived at Marion's I headed for the bookshelf and pulled out ALL the books followed by ALL the Duplo followed by ALL the storage boxes. I settled on the ball machine that had been lying out the whole time. In the afternoon I battled with Bramble for the chair. I won. Granny and granda came to visit me tonight once they got home from their holiday. I missed them a lot!

I received my first birthday present today. I turn one in less than 2 weeks! HOW IS THIS EVEN HAPPENING!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.