A BUILDING SEEN FROM THE TRAIN

still in Germany, somewhere after Dortmundt I think.
My journey went well, till Venlo all the connections were ok.
But a sad message at Venlo, not far from there someone had ended his/her life jumping before the train. How tragically that a life comes to an end in the violent way,
I had to take a detour on my way to The Hague, Mischa awaited me there. Two months I had not been there and she happily showed me all the things she had done and it was such a pretty surprise to see what a lovely taste she has. We sat outside on the balcony to drink our tea and later she made us dinner, spinach curry.
We'll watch a movie now. Yes, I am a bit tired, and will catch up tomorrow again.

My haiku:

Tell me, did you see
And did you hear? That moment
Has gone now swiftly

And the quote by George Ade, "The Brand That Was Plucked, " in Handmade Fables (1920).

One wo/man's poison is another wo/man's spinach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.