AT THE HORTUS BOTANICUS

in Leiden, in the hothouse, there are less, but still several plants are are carnivore. It is so thankful to take pictures of these plants.
In the morning Mischa had gone training. I did not go out since the weather was rather bad.
I took, however the lightrail to Central Station The Hague, and was met by Mischa and together we travelled to Leiden. Ten minutes by train.
In Leiden we walked to the Rapenburg where the Hortus is located.
Went into the hothouse, walked around and also in other greenhouses.
Then we walked together to the Haarlemmerstraat, and from there to the Zijlpoort. Mischa joined the group for Mindfullness and I walked, after I had gone through the poort, back to the Hortus, to try to get more pictures. Only for a short time.
Then I walked back to the station and eventually reached our apartment.
Mischa came some hours later too and we did eat our meal with joy.

My haiku:

Come near, but not too
Near me, look closely then
Before long disappear 

And the quote by Adlai Stevenson in the speech delivered in New York Citym Aug. 27, 1952:

It is often easier to fight for principles than to live up to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.