THE HORSE WITH THE BLUE EYES

in Derental. We drove to this little, sleepy town in the Solling because there is a store where they can cut glass that we needed. This store was not easy to find and we asked twice where we could find it. Behind the farmhouses was the name of the street!
Always nice to walk around a new place, with very old houses, a church, farmhouses and in the fields horses and goats.
I had foreseen this and had brought two big carrots and offered them to two horses in a meadow. One brown and one white. When they both ran to me, I noticed the blue eyes of the white one.
The landscape uphill there is very beautiful, although more so in summer time when the trees will have their green leaves again.
A late lunch then since we stopped in Beverungen for some other purchases.

My haiku:

Greet man and woman
Kneeling in their gardens grace-
Fully they nod back

Somehow I had forgotten (because of feeling tired) my proverb, so here it comes:

To blush like a black (blue) dog.

(+ to have a brazen face)

1579 in Stephen Gosson, the satirist, book: Schoole of Abuse.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.