A TINY BLOSSOM FLOWER

of a little shrub I had bought last summer. e wind was blowing and I liked the effect it had on the flower.
In the morning I painted an outside windowframe, a neglected spot where rain and wind had done some dammage over the years. Looks much better now. Tomorrow a second time and it can resist the weather elements for years.
The sun was shining, butterflies came to say hello, looking for flowers, the yellow ones, and for the first time this year a lazy sitting on the terrace.
No need to go anywhere!
Tomorrow Mischa will travel to us for a holiday. She will adore the lovely weather.

My haiku:

Show me where you go
Sleeping butterfly I will
Follow if I can

And the proverb:

To break the egg in anybody's pocket.

(= to spoil his/her plan)

1734 in North, Exam. This very circumstance.....broke the egg..... in the Pockets of the Whigs.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.