Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Hello old friend

Three years and three months ago, (<-- check out the awful photo!) Tess was Star of the Week at school. 

Today she was voted Star of the Week again. So she got to bring home Star of the Week Bear - who is not looking quite so smart these days. He's looking well-loved. You can't see it in this photo but his right ear has been "well loved" by someone's dog and he's sporting a rather bemused, done-in, jet-lagged kind of look. Bless him.
I think it's a him.... I didn't ask... 

I'm really pleased and proud - obviously - for all the expected reasons but it's also come at a really good time for loads of other reasons, and it's given me a lovely warm buzz. Some other niggles I had about Tess's attention and schoolwork are right out of the window now! 

I got to read all her nominations and I keep giggling because I thought one of them read: "She used to have a really bad straight fringe but you wouldn't know it" and it didn't say that at all. 
"straight fringe" was actually "stage fright" 

Easter holidays already?!?!?!
How did that happen?!?!?! 

No, really. I don't get it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.