Missycat

By Missycat

TGIF!

Another day recovering from our coughs and colds as we've limped to the end of the working week - MR MC was forced to take a second day off work (and anyone who knows him, knows what an extremely rare occurrence that is!) which meant not moving far from home today.  Unfortunately for me, my work office IS at home so I still had my pile of invoices to pay and various niggling work related  problems to sort.

I was undecided whether to go for Friday Fluff or FlowerFriday today and took a few shots in the garden of candidates for both.  In the end I decided that Tinky had won the day: there are a few very blurry periwinkles in the background but I don't think that they really qualify  as a flower blip!  I've turned this shot to mono as I was ashamed to see that Tinky was wearing the same (now very tatty) red collar that she's had on for about a year and it doesn't look quite so dreadful in b/w.  I have, since taking this shot, given her a brand new black collar with sparkles on it!

Very pleased to have heard from Joe Tree this week and feeling optimistic about the future of Blipfoto!

**************************
Feeling shocked as the awful story continues to unfold  about the Germanwings air crash.  My thoughts are with all families affected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.