Watercolour

Today, Zeus09s mum and I set out late for our walk with Zeus: not because we had forgotten that the clocks went forward last night, but in the hope that the driving rain might stop.  It didn't.  At least it pretended to, then started again harder than ever accompanied by a howling wind.  We had our breakfast from the teahut 'picnic style' in the car, then trudged round for a few miles, taking just a few blurry shots through smeary lenses. Zeus, of course, didn't mind the weather at all, but just kept joyfully choosing ever larger sticks in the hope that we would throw them for him.

Later this afternoon I decided that I really had to refill our bird feeders as anxious feathery visitors were hanging about making me feel very guilty indeed.  I did this during a lull in the rain and while I was at it snapped a few of these brave grape hyacinths , making a show of colour in an otherwise dismally grey day.  Apparently there is the promise of sunshine tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.