Missycat

By Missycat

Easter Sunday

Today Zeuso9sMum and I managed to get out for another forest walk with Zeus and almost escape the worst of the weather: not quite though as we were hit by a short, sharp and very painful hailstone  shower when we were within 5 minutes or so of reaching the car.
Typically, by the time we reached home, the sky was almost completely blue, but not for long as the day alternated between sunny and stormy.  It was during a dry moment that I popped out to the garden to snap the flowers.  There were wood anemones, grape hyacinths, daffs miniature and large, hyacinths, periwinkle and rosemary as well as an abundance of primulas .  These last are not generally my favourites but I thought that this profusion of bright colour looked very cheerful on a variable day.

Meanwhile across the other side of the world, daughter #2 and Violet attended the wedding of our very good friends' daughter.  I'm sure that it was a lovely occasion and I'm looking forward to seeing Facebook pics as and when they appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.