The Dancing Girls Celebrate Their First Book!

I have always loved taking pictures, and having a Blipfoto account for the past three-plus years has encouraged me to take and share pictures every single day. One of my favorite things to do is to set up little photo shoots with the little green and red glass critters called the Crittergators.

And when it's the right time of year, and there are beautiful pink blooms on the fuchsia plant, the Dancing Girls show up and join in the fun. I feature the CGs (as we say for shorthand) and the DGs in these "whimsies," as I call them.

A few weeks ago, I pulled together a bunch of pictures of the Dancing Girls' Christmas adventures (described, with links, in this recent posting) and made a little photo book out of them. I've been making photo books for a while, and this one was number 17, The Dancing Girls Who Came for Christmas.

So of course, the two Dancing Girls who stowed away in my bag to come home with me from work the other day, plus the one featured in the recent reunion photo shoot (she's the one wearing the crown, of course), just had to take a good, long look at their new book. How excited they were to turn the pages and experience anew each happy adventure from Christmas time!

Several more little books are on the planning docket. I've been meaning to make a book about Millbrook Marsh for a while. So this past week, I put together and ordered such a book - it took about seven hours to make and it's in the mail to me even as I type this. I can't wait to see it!

The next book will be a feature about the Arboretum at Penn State, with lots of pictures of my beloved lily pond. After that, by the end of April, I'll put together Winter Dreams, to complete the Dreams series (one presumes winter may be over by then). And then I may take a break for a few months. Or until the next great photo book voucher deal comes along. :-) Whichever comes first.

The song to accompany this happy image is Elvis Costello, with Everyday I Write the Book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.