eyesee

By davidc

A Blipping Year!

I thought I'd enlist the help of this Lego camerman in celebrating my 365th blip! (I wonder if I could get him to join blip himself...?!!)

It's been a fantastic year. Blipping really makes you look at the world in a slightly different way, looking for details you wouldn't normally have noticed. And it's an excellent stimulus to experiment with new techniques (some work, some don't - but that doesn't matter!). What's more it's been great making blipfriends elsewhere in the UK and around the world. Thanks so much for your comments, stars, hearts, support and friendship. (In case you haven't noticed, I really enjoy looking at, and commenting on, your blips too!) Special thanks to John Gravett for dramatically boosting my photo skills at his workshop last March, and for recommending blipping to me :)

We've all been a bit concerned recently about the future of blip; hopefully the new owners will be able to help it develop without losing its great spirit. Joe has come in for some flak recently but he had the vision to start this all off 10 years ago and I'm sure we're all grateful to him and the team for that.

When I started blipping I planned to do my best to complete a year and then to decide whether to continue - but I think I'm well and truly hooked now!

(Note: I've put my personal " Scrapbook Saturday" challenge on hold this week.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.