Tate Modern: Richard Tuttle

'I Don't Know - the Weave of Textile Language'

Finally, now able to book online a cheap Spring Fanfare Return train ticket to London (promotion ends soon) and cold and grey up there it was too.

Ended up at Tate Modern, primarily to see the Marlene Dumas exhibition but on getting there found it was £16. That was a bit more than the free that I thought it was!, so I couldn't see that.

The Turbine Hall is vast, in this ex power station, an industrial age cathedral. What you see here is half of it. See how tiny the humans are (they're real, not teeny miniatures to make it look big!)

No, I'm not too sure about the Installation either, it looks unfinished to me. But I think that's the idea. Or he simply ran out of money/cloth....

(Samyang) Fisheye, obviously, but it works nicely, I think.

WHAT can I say about my 1000th yesterday? Gobsmacked, overwhelmed, humble, proud - well, all I can say is thank you!

 I did try, quite successfully, to reply to many of your wonderful and lovely comments as they came in. Today's, of course I haven't and will endeavour to do so a bit later - London always leaves me totally whacked and emotionally brain-dead.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.