Southbourne Ales

The greyest of days - I will need a drink !

When we were last in Dorset I bought these four ales (at the Hengitsbury Head visitor centre) to try out.

Looking at the web-site, it turns out that Southbourne Ales is a one woman business. Jenifer Tingay brews the beers (there are 8 in total, 4 regular and 4 seasonal), designs the labels (I am a sucker for this kind of image which reminds me of those old railway travel posters), distributes to pubs and clubs, and has won two awards since she set up at the end of 2013. She has identified premises in Bournemouth (is the current micro brewery her garage ?) to expand and is seeking support through crowd funding.

I can report that Headlander is a good bitter, and look forward to trying the others. Good luck to JT and her enterprise !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.