Newme

By Newme

And he hit's 40! (Him not me!)

Well what a day! I got to spend the whole day at the Ideal Home Show in Kensington with the family (so much to see! Mainly massage chairs strangely...is massage the big choice for homes this year?) and then joined by my good friend who hits 40 today.

My friend is what you would call a 'very smart man'. He used to work in paralegal and is well versed in philosophy and other topics that you need to chew over mentally before you can interpret a translation. This being said, he now works in a bottle making factory actually making the bottles on the production line.

He made this conscious decision because life was just not fun. He took 2 years out, went diving, met me and became my best mate and now works in a job he actually enjoys.

He's hit 40 with a big smile...and I've bought him some dodgy fishing gear because it makes him look stupid.

How do you describe the power of a good friend without using well rehearsed lines that sound like a Clinton card? If you think of something let me know but I know I owe an awful lot to this fella and I thank God for giving me such a good friend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.