Newme

By Newme

Have you seen my other leg?

Well me and this little chap (who's other leg is hiding), took my newly 40th'd friend for a day fishing today. I managed to catch a couple of gorgeous looking tench (they really have a wonderful deep green colour you have to view up close), a little carp, a few bream and some roach. My friend, with his newly opened pole rod fishing present caught....a duck! We were horrified but thankfully the duck appeared well versed in this annoyance as something that regularly happens when pinching fish food, swan over calmly and allowed for his head to have the line removed.

I'm now completely knackered but have had such a fun weekend. One of those weekends that you know you're going to wake up tired tomorrow but it was so worth it for all the memories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.