Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Welcome to the High Country, Ashburton Lakes

Today I headed across the Rangitata river and up country, towards the Ashburton Lake District's  Lake Heron and the Maori Lakes.

The trip was part of a field trip with the Geraldine Camera Club, of which I'm now a member. It's a small and friendly club, but today much of my time was spent on my own as we all went in our own directions before meeting up for lunch at the Lake Heron campground.

Instead of hanging around the shore, I decided the leave the lake behind me and head up towards the end of the road. It was on my way that I saw this open gate, almost tempting me to dodge my way through the matagouri and make for the hills.

Much of my time up at Lake Heron saw me taking panoramas with my Gigapan robotic head. Check out the view here at my Facebook page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.