Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Confusion...

...Zephy seems to be in a bit of a pickle, has he gained legs or doing some yoga? He was rolling around in his hammock in a very undignified fashion, getting tummy rubs, excuse the awful quality of the photo!

I made Sticky Iced Gingerbread today, something I've been wanting to try for ages as I love gingerbread and have treacle to use up. It took ages to bake, about and hour and a half I think and still seemed a bit underbaked when it cooled.  It tastes good though, really zingy, as I put stem ginger as well as ground ginger in it. Next time I think I'll go with Delia's recipe and not Nigella's as the batter had too much liquid in it.

C & D came over in the evening, very nice to have adult to talk to and really great to catch up with good friends.
When I went to bed my phone had already jumped ahead the hour, however in the morning my watch was showing that it has gone back 2 hours, totally confusing.  Then, the kitchen (analogue) clock showed that it was also 2 hours behind, so I checked the pc - aha---in the middle,  So it was in fact 10am, not 11am as my phone indicated - somehow my phone had jumped TWO hours ahead - the temptation to go back to bed until October is huge :-) Paul posted this video about the time change, a fake trailer for a a fake movie - it is hilarious...if you are fed up and confused about the time change then I urge you to watch it :-)

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.