Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Lentic - ish

It was a busy old Friday and I've not done the most important thing I had to do today, dammit!
So DDW's word challenge word of the day is....lentic which refers to standing or relatively still water. It was 6pm and I had nothing - it was getting dangerously close to a shot taken down the pan - the lavvy pan that is. Desperate times people - I mean, I would have flushed and my loo is clean but still - no one needs to see it!
I had semi sort of promised a trip to McDonalds with wee-est daughter while biggest daughter was doing her Karate grading. I seized my chance - Kilmardinny Loch is just a few mins away so it was the quickest of blips with a nearly dead battery. Ok it's not great but still, be thankful you're not staring down the big white telephone!
Mc D's is a hell hole - a few minutes in the place and I think I was suffering from over stimulation of the senses, so bright, colourful, info everywhere, loud - urgh, needless to say I'm not a regular customer, although McFlurries are very yum.
Grading went well for the young grasshopper - she is a super star at karate, and a proud owner of a yellow belt now!
Bed now, for tomorrow I bake (I said that yesterday too but that's the very big important thing I didn't do today)
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.