Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

CAKE!!!!

I am shattered! I got up heinously early this morning to make this cake. My daughter's birthday isn't till next week but it was the party today. First attempt at a checkerboard cake - Great British Bake Off tv prog has a lot to answer for! It turned out pretty much as hoped and was yum, so I was pleased and so was daughter, which makes it all worthwhile!

I'm now enjoying a rum & coke whilst contemplating an early night, after all we are losing that extra hour we enjoyed so much back in October - it's payback time.
Oh and I've squeezed this into today's word challenge - Euphonious - (of sound, especially speech) pleasing to the ear. I think that whilst the kids were busy munching the cake there was relative silence, in comparison to the rest of the time - indeed pleasing to my ears - trust me!
And of course - 100 happy days pic too as ...well c'mon - it's cake - no explanation needed :-)
Ciao, hope the weekend is fun for all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.