As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Are You An Air Marshall?

This morning I tutored for an hour and then went home to relax for a bit. Kate picked me up and we went to Panera to get some lunch. We both had the mac and cheese (highly recommended) and then we took a stroll to Barnes and Noble just across the parking lot. We spent just under an hour in there perusing and I left with two books; The Fault In Our Stars by John Green (a signed copy!) and 2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson. We went from there to a street fair in Seaford where Kate bought a bracelet and I escaped with all of my finances intact. We drove to Wantagh Park to walk for a bit and we got a pretty good view of the planes heading to the airshow. There were a ton of people out enjoying the lovely weather and watching the planes pass overhead. I went to Mike's house after eating dinner at home for the first time in a few days. We watched Bridesmaids because it was "ladies choice". The guests attending were myself, Mike, Tommy, Kenny, Kaitlin, Avery, Jaclyn, Paige, Lindsey, and Alyssa halfway through the movie. The movie was funny but the people really made the night.

I feel good.

Word of the Day: Betide - To happen to; come to; befall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.