Feeling blue...

'Hosanna to the Son of David
Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord
Hosanna in the highest heaven'

Matthew 21v9

I was reminded of this verse today on Psalm Sunday as I woke :)

 A very cold, wet and blustery day.   The clocks may have changed to British Summer Time, but it doesn't feel like it!

I went to the family service, so went out later than usual but that's all the 'out' I've had today and I think I've done the right thing as I am feeling as though I have no energy whatsoever :( 

 I've spent most of the day sleeping or resting and doing a few creative things I enjoy!

Just now though, I popped into the garden and managed to capture a few shots of the viola bargains I bought in the '2 for 3' sale yesterday :)

This week I am on holiday, but as I'm still regaining strength from being away from work I'm not planning anything at the moment!  I'd love to go to London but I think that might be too much...  

I'm looking forward to Thursday when I'm taking part in an Evening service where we will be reading the entire John's Gospel together with the congregation of our sister church in Thatcham :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.