Grey Goose

captured on a walk round the lake today :)

I thought the pattern feathers would be great for Mono Monday!   Thanks to chantler63 for hosting :)

As I write this a Red Kite unbelievably landed in the close I live in, and I wondered if there was something wrong.  Sadly, before I could get the door open with camera in hand it flew off again...  That's the second time today - the first time it was on the roof opposite, but I wasn't organised at all then :(  

Drat it!  A missed opportunity :(  I would love to see one close to, or have a lens powerful enough to capture one in the sky...

Another nice easy day today, up late, I still seem to have no energy and am planning to put the pjs on again very shortly!  Anyone got any ideas to give me energy?

This week I am on holiday, but as I'm still regaining strength from being off sick and away from work I'm not planning anything just getting up day by day and seeing what I feel like doing :)

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.