Catching up!

Well today was just a little bit different and I went to a tea party celebrating Girls Brigade in the Kennet Valley this afternoon.

I was an Officer in the Girls Brigade for 10 years until 2010, and in that time this young lady, C was a young girl and then a teenager. Now she is an Officer :)

How time flies! It was lovely to catch up with her and find out what she is doing these days (and I am blipping with her permission) :)

There were some photograph's of the various events that have gone on, do go on including some of me from the past...blushes :)

No-one else was taking pictures, but when I was talking to C we chatted about photography a bit too... and she knows a couple of other local blippers :)

For more information about Girls Brigade see here :)

I also saw bees and ladybirds today, but not one of my shots were worth a blip (I got a couple of Billy too, but I always seem to be blipping Billy) :)

In other news I bought a new phone today, and hoping to find someone technically minded to help me set up the internet on it...so I can still see blip etc. :) Facebook is automatically loaded on it! I love the 'panoramic' function on its camera too :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.