Capital adventures

By marchmont

Camellia

We weren't to bed too late and the night went much better than I'd thought.  Why was I getting in such a tizz?  Actually it wasn't that great an event and we left early, back for more fizz and pizza. It is really good to be with friends.  So relaxed that you can let yourself into an empty house, know where everything is and make a cup of tea.

I woke properly about half 8, that's half 7 GMT, and was up, showered and dressed first.  The news from Inverurie is not good.  A is slowly going and the family are worried so V and C headed off early.  I got the midday train home.  The incoming was packed, loads of guys in kilts off to the match at Hampden.  It's all about goal difference I'm told.

Home via platform 8 and the punishing Scotsman steps and an afternoon sorting out payments and money and realising I'd already paid the big bill.  

Although intermittently sunny it is freezing outside.  The plants and the garden are behind where they were last year and no signs of the neighbour's forsythia.  But my first blooms are out on the camellia.  In 2013 I had no blooms, in 2014 one, or two.  Then I treated it over the summer and this year I have loads of buds.  in a few days it will look lovely.

Another Sunday home alone - #2 son off to watch the football and #3 son off to the pub quiz.

Suddenly it's nearly April and April means spring, gardening and only a month to go before I'm back with Olivia.  I booked September's flights on Friday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.