Capital adventures

By marchmont

Do you know what it is yet?

Summer in the morning, back to normal by later afternoon.

E and I started going to Homebase to buy a 'few things' for the balcony and ended up with 2 trolley loads. Very cheap tomato plants for the landing!

Then we had a go at being Shore Porters - uplifting a car load of files and assorted office equipment from the desk we leased at SCSH. Getting there wasn't a problem. Getting back, a nightmare. SCSH is the wrong side of Haymarket and negotiating the tram diversions meant we ended up halfway along Queen Street trying to find Lothian Road. Walking is so much easier.

I got what I needed done this afternoon but it felt like a struggle. I had planned to return stuff from the on-line shopping spree of 10 days ago to Princes Street but I wasn't dressed for the changed weather. E gave me a lift home and after changing it was off to Waverley to meet K and B, off the London train. They weren't dressed for the weather either!

Steak at Cafe Marlayne (forgot about my 'no carb' rule), N joining us for a drink at the Theatre Royal Bar and then home ...to bed.

Sorry about the blip - won't even begin to explain it. It was on our whiteboard and one of only two photos I took today and the other one was .... the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.